[Obsolete as of September 2013]

Check for locked items


In the course of your daily work, it may be necessary to lock items like texts or hierarchies. For projects that have multiple active users, it is highly recommended (not to mention polite) to unlock all items when you close the project. Leaving hierarchies locked may prevent others from completing their work in the project. You can easily find which items you have locked by clicking this button: Items checked out button.JPG.

Alternately, when you close a project you may choose to be reminded which items you have locked. By default, OCHRE does not remind you of this information. To activate this feature:

  1. Log in to your project.
  2. Select your name in the Users hierarchy.
  3. Click on the Preferences tab.
  4. Choose the options you wish to activate.

Confirm on close.JPG

"Confirm on close?" tells OCHRE to ask if you really want to close the project.
"Check for locks on close?" will prompt OCHRE to run a query and return all the items that are currently locked by you. You then have three choices:

Confirm on close options.JPG

Unlock and Close: unlocks all items locked by you and closes the current project, leaving you logged into OCHRE.
Unlock (and stay in the project): unlocks all items locked by you and leaves you logged into the current project.
Close Project: closes the current project, making no changes to items locked by you.

(mcp, 11/12)